Awards of the Geophysical Society

These awards recognize exceptional achievements by Iranian scientists in the field of geophysical science and technology who have distinguished themselves through excellence in education and research. Among these awards is the Dr. Hossein Kashi Afshar Scientific Award, which honors the founder of geophysics and the Institute of Geophysics at Tehran College, the first center for geophysical studies in Iran. The second award is the Dr. Mohammad Hassan Ganji Scientific Award, which honors the founder of meteorological science and the national meteorological organization in Iran. Both awards recognize the contributions of outstanding Iranian scientists in the fields of geophysics and meteorology.